West Indies vs South Africa 2nd Test Day 1 Highlights – June 18, 2021

The South Africa Cricket Board (SFC) announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against the West Indies Cricket Team which will be played in the West Indies. The 2nd match of the Test series Day 1 WI vs SA will be played on June 18, 2021. A new age South Africa side finally sheds its conservative demeanors with the bat. But put them through the statistical microscope in Test, Both teams are very strong they were fighting for the 2nd Test Match. The team that plays well will win the match.

South Africa is a little too over-reliant on their all-rounders to deliver in both departments of the game. West Indies has a better head-to-head record and will, therefore, be more confident of the two sides. Now you are going to watch the latest cricket highlights between West Indies vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 Video Highlights 2021.  Here You can watch South Africa vs West Indies 2nd Test Day 1 Highlights with full with Hd Quality Cricket Highlights today Saturday, 6-12-2021.

South Africa vs West Indies 2nd Test Weather Report

The weather in the West Indies will be Sunny for the 2nd Test 2021  match between South Africa and  West Indies.  The temperature is expected to stay around 26 degrees Celsius at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia.

South Africa vs West Indies 2nd Test Pitch Report

The surface at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia, North Sound, Antigua is a batting-friendly wicket where batsmen have enjoyed with pretty good assistance to bat on in the past. Fast bowlers also get reasonable assistance with the new ball on this track.

Match Details :

  • Match:       SA vs  WI, Tour of West Indies 2021
  • When:       Friday, 18 June 2021
  • Timing:      2:00 PM GMT
  • Where:     Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
Some Interesting Facts :
  • SA Test Ranking7
  • WI Test Ranking6
  • Head to Head in Tests28
  • SA Won18
  • WI  Won3

West Indies Squad :

Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Shai Hope (wk), Kieran Powell, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Kyle Mayers, Jahmar Hamilton, Jomel Warrican, Jayden Seales
South Africa Squad :

Dean Elgar (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Prenelan Subrayen, Lizaad Williams, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen